The sacrifice of fools

Posted: September 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

Every once in awhile when I read scripture a verse grabs my attention and I can not shake it. This week it has been this verse in Ecclesiastes (Ecc. 5:1)

Guard your steps when you go to the house of God. Go near to listen rather than to offer the sacrifice of fools, who do not know that they do wrong.

This has been a season of silence for me, on this blog and generally. Silence doesn’t necessarily mean listening. This verse has been really convicting – but also a reminder of what I aspire too on my urban pilgrimage.

photo by vagawi

Comments
  1. Friar_Tuck says:

    So does the silence mean a difficult time or just a thoughtful one?

Leave a Reply

